Back to Product
Great lure : Pyt
Rating
First ever tried this.
Got pike and rainbow trout on it same day.
Nice action.
Reliable lure (Posted on 6/1/14)
Instant fan : doug markham
Rating
I have become an instant fan of this bait. I used it to troll on Percy Priest Lake in Tennessee thanks to a friend who introduced me to it. Priest is not a fast water lake, but it has a lot of fish in it. The crappie, bass, and catfish (yes, catfish) loved this bait. My friend and I were experimenting with colors and while shad and gold both worked, the fish were all about red glow. Our intention is to take River Rockers out walleye fishing here in Tennessee, but I'm hear to tell you now that the lake fish are liking them and the surface temperature on Priest is 90 degrees in August. Good wobble, paint job that holds up, sharp hooks, and overall strong build. Lindy has a good bait in the River Rocker and there are so many more colors to try. (Posted on 2/28/14)
Rainbow : Ronald Weaver
Rating
Caught an 19 inch rainbow in a lake the first time fished. Deep trolling with the small pink version. Good luck. (Posted on 2/28/14)
Grand R. Steelhead : Gary Klomp
Rating
These baits are Hot!!! Steelheader's on the Grand River near Grand Rapids, Mi have been slamming fish with the size 5 all winter. I would think the size 3 will work when the Walleye's start moving up in March. There are many great colors available and the baits can be found at Al& Bob's Sports, The Outdoorsman Pro Shop and Rylee's Ace Hdw. (Posted on 2/28/14)
Great first day : Mike Uerling
Rating
First time using this lure caught a musky, northern, 2 catfish, 3 walleye and 3 smallmouth bass while trolling. Only reason I didn't go with 5 stars is it's prone to snagging on the rocking river bottom I fish. I own 3 currently and will be getting another 3 so my wife don't steal the ones I have. (Posted on 2/28/14)
Muskie : T.J. Mikolajczak
Rating
I love this lure. On lake St Clare I caught 5 18"+ small mouth bass and a 52" 36lb Muskie. They work good for Walleye also! (Posted on 2/28/14)
Need one with a rattle : John Brnusak
Rating
I use these lures in Wiconsin River. Catches all types of fish. I replaced the hooks with smaller ones and they get snagged less. Wish they will come out with ones that rattle. Great lure. (Posted on 2/28/14)
Steelhead : Bob Costas
Rating
Caught a lot of steelhead on Pink Shiner color last year. (Posted on 2/28/14)
Only lure you'll need : Dennis Meidl
Rating
I have worn out 2 perch colored river rockers. I have caught so many more fish than my friends when we go fishing. We just came back from Canada and I caught 3 muskies in 3 days. A 48"38'and a huge 55" that we couldn't boat, plus every species in the lake . I am sold on the River Rocker. Perch color is my favorite. I didn't need any other lure. (Posted on 2/28/14)
Bass slayer : Joseph Kish
Rating
Steelhead? Walleye? Musky? Please. For all you Bass fishermen out there let me suggest a new weapon for your arsenal. The 1/2oz or 3-3/4" River Rocker is a killer. I picked this up on a whim due to looks and how it moved in the water, what a find. I've used this just a short while at the end of this summer but managed to grab several bass, a couple over 3 lbs. I can only imagine what the entire summer could have been like. :) The fact that this floats, can dive very quickly, and doesn't snag easily due to it's angled front end make it a very versatile bait. I could go on but if I say much more you're going to think I was payed to do it. I fish Missouri lakes and this is now one of my GoTo lures. I've purchased 3 colors but Dace has been the best so far. I'm actually here to get more. Good luck and thanks Lindy! (Posted on 2/28/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Lindy River Rocker

Rating
11 Review(s)
$6.29

Specifications

Lindy’s River Rocker has a curved profile and streamlined shape that produces a wide rocking wobble. Whether it is cast or trolled, this exaggerated action will draw strikes from a variety of species. Designed and built for performance right out of the box, the extremely versatile River Rocker is often cast, flat-line trolled or used with downriggers, but it truly shines when utilized in fast-running waters.

  • Wide rocking wobble
  • Excels in fast-running waters
  • Heavy-duty hangers and split rings
 Size  Weight Cranking Depth  Trolling Depth  Hook Size  Number
 2 3/8 in  3/16 oz  4 - 5 ft  5 - 6 ft  # 8  #3
 3 1/8 in  5/16 oz  5 - 6 ft  6 - 7 ft  # 4  #5
 3 3/4 in    1/2 oz  6 - 8 ft  15 - 17ft  #2  #7
Back to Product

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lindy River Rocker

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating